The Uch-Avliyo Mausoleum is located in Khiva, near the western walls of the Tash Hauli Palace, it was built in memory of three saints and belongs to the Ichan-Kala development. The huge hall of the mausoleum is covered by a dome with a cellular vault.
The archaeological excavations have freed the mausoleum from the layers of earth. There are many burials in the mausoleum. The earliest date is 1561, it can be seen on the panel of the carved door. In the early 80s of the XX century, the entrance portal was damaged by heavy rain, and the aiwan pillars of the mosque were also badly damaged.
After restoration and reconstruction of the surrounding area, the Uch-Avliyo Mausoleum has become a frequently visited place in Khiva. A deeper offside niche in the axis of the hall crowned a latticed vault “kolab-kari”, commemorating the work of Bukhara masters who were probably involved in its construction. The names of the woodcarvers of Khiva on the entrance door of the mausoleum: Abdurahman, Abdullah ibn Sayyid Asad Hussein, son of Ahmad Samarkandi, and the year 969 A.D. The dimensions of the mausoleum: 16×10 m, hall – 6×6 m, height of the portal 12 m.